Dumbass Sayings: "If You Believe That, I’ve Got A Bridge To Sell You!"

Whenever you’re in the club and you see some chick you want to dance with your friend will say “If you believe that’s really a woman, I’ve got a bridge to sell you!” This is a really stupid saying. How does me having a differing opinion to yours automatically put me in the bridge buying market? That’s a horrible sales pitch by the way. This saying originated from conmen scamming people by pretending to sell them the Brooklyn Bridge, but I don’t get what anyone needs with a bridge. What do you do with a bridge? Collect the tolls? Do I have to be the one in the tollbooth the whole time collecting tolls? I don’t have time for that crap! Anyway it turns out it was a woman, technically… After the surgery… And if you believe any of that, I have a bridge to sell you. And if you believe THAT I have an island to sell you.

Leave a comment